1

People and ecosystems

Understanding of the links between coral reef ecosystems, the goods and services they provide to people, and the wellbeing of human societies.

2

Ecosystem dynamics: past, present and future

Examining the multi-scale dynamics of reefs, from population dynamics to macroevolution

3

Responding to a changing world

Advancing the fundamental understanding of the key processes underpinning reef resilience.

Coral Triangle Initiative

Coral Triangle Initiative

Coral Reef Studies

ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
James Cook University Townsville
Queensland 4811 Australia

Phone: 61 7 4781 4000
Email: info@coralcoe.org.au

Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image
Menu
Facebook Twitter YouTube FlickR

andrew neilNeil Andrew (Partner Investigator)
WorldFish
n.andrew@cgiar.org

 

 

Andrew Baird_imageAndrew Baird (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 4857
andrew.baird@jcu.edu.au

 

David BellwoodDavid Bellwood (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 4447
david.bellwood@jcu.edu.au

 

Josh Cinner

Joshua Cinner (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 6751
joshua.cinner@jcu.edu.au

 

Sean ConnollySean Connolly  (Chief Investigator and Program 2 Leader)
James Cook University
Phone: 61 7 4781 4242
sean.connolly@jcu.edu.au

 

Sophie Dove (Chief Investigator)
The University of Queensland
Phone: +61 7 3365 7229
sophie@uq.edu.au

 

Sylvain Foret_imageSylvain Foret (Chief Investigator)
Australian National University
Phone: +61 2 6125 0563
sylvain.foret@anu.edu.au

 

Nick GrahamNick Graham (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 6291
nick.graham@jcu.edu.au

 

Ove Hoegh-Guldberg (Chief Investigator)
The University of Queensland
Phone: +61 7 3365 1156
Mobile: +61 0401 106 604
oveh@uq.edu.au

 

Mia Hoogenboom_imageMia Hoogenboom (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 5937
mia.hoogenboom1@jcu.edu.au

 

Terry Hughes (Centre Director and Program 1 Leader)
James Cook University
Phone: 61 7 4781 4000
terry.hughes@jcu.edu.au

 

Jackson-blueshirt-webJeremy Jackson (Partner Investigator)
Senior Scientist Emeritus at the Smithsonian Institution, Professor of Oceanography Emeritus at the Scripps Institution of Oceanography, and Director of the Global Coral Reef Monitoring Network
jeremybcjackson@gmail.com

 

Geoff Jones (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 4559
geoffrey.jones@jcu.edu.au

 

Michael Kingsford  (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 4345
michael.kingsford@jcu.edu.au

 

Janice Lough (Partner Investigator)
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Phone: +61 7 4753 4248
j.lough@aims.gov.au

 

RLoweRyan Lowe (Chief Investigator)
The University of Western Australia
Phone: +61 8 6488 2706
ryan.lowe@uwa.edu.au

 

Laurence McCook (Partner Investigator)
laurence.mccook@jcu.edu.au

 

 

Mark McCormick (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 4048
mark.mccormick@jcu.edu.au

 

Malcolm McCulloch (Chief Investigator and Program 3 Leader)
The University of Western Australia
Phone: +61 8 6488 1921
malcolm.mcCulloch@uwa.edu.au

 

David Miller (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: 61 7 4781 4473
david.miller@jcu.edu.au

 

Peter MumbyPeter Mumby (Chief Investigator)
The University of Queensland
Phone: +61 7 3365 1686
p.j.mumby@uq.edu.au

 

Philip MundayPhilip Munday (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 5341
philip.munday@jcu.edu.au

 

whales_palumbi

Steve Palumbi (Partner Investigator)
Hopkins Marine StationStanford University
Phone: +1 831 655 6210
spalumbi@stanford.edu

 

John Pandolfi (Chief Investigator and Program 2 Leader)
The University of Queensland
Phone: +61 7 3365 3050
j.pandolfi@uq.edu.au

 

Serge Planes (Partner Investigator)
University of Perpignan, France
Phone: +33 4 6866 2055
planes@univ-perp.fr

 

Morgan Pratchett (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 5747
morgan.pratchett@jcu.edu.au

 

Bob Pressey (Chief Investigator and Program 1 Leader)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 6194
bob.pressey@jcu.edu.au

 

Garry Russ (Chief Investigator)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 4432
garry.russ@jcu.edu.au

 

Madeleine van Oppen (Partner Investigator)
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Phone: +61 7 4753 4370
m.vanoppen@aims.gov.au

 

Bette Willis (Chief Investigator and Program 3 Leader)
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 5349 / +61 7 4781 5731
bette.willis@jcu.edu.au

 

 

Australian Research Council Pandora

Partner Research Institutions

Partner Partner Partner Partner
Coral Reef Studies

ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
James Cook University Townsville
Queensland 4811 Australia

Phone: 61 7 4781 4000
Email: info@coralcoe.org.au