1

People and ecosystems

Understanding of the links between coral reef ecosystems, the goods and services they provide to people, and the wellbeing of human societies.

2

Ecosystem dynamics: past, present and future

Examining the multi-scale dynamics of reefs, from population dynamics to macroevolution

3

Responding to a changing world

Advancing the fundamental understanding of the key processes underpinning reef resilience.

Coral Triangle Initiative

Coral Triangle Initiative

Coral Reef Studies

ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
James Cook University Townsville
Queensland 4811 Australia

Phone: 61 7 4781 4000
Email: info@coralcoe.org.au

Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image Menu Image
Menu
Facebook Twitter YouTube FlickR

Vanessa Adams_imageVanessa Adams

Charles Darwin University
Email: vanessa.adams@cdu.edu.au
Phone: +61 8 8946 7449

[hr]

Serge Planes_imageSerge Andréfouet

Institut de Recherche pour le Dévelopment, New Caladonia
Email: serge.andrefouet@ird.fr
Phone: +687 26 08 00

[hr]

Eldon_BallEldon Ball

Australian National University
Email: eldon.ball@anu.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 54 496

[hr]

line bayLine Bay

Australian Institute of Marine Science
Email: l.bay@aims.gov.au
Phone: +61 7 4753 4179

[hr]

Pip Cohen_imagePip Cohen

James Cook University
Contact: p.cohen@cgiar.org
Phone: +61 7 4781 3197

[hr]

Ian Craigie__imageIan Craigie

James Cook University
Contact: ian.craigie@jcu.edu.au

 

[hr]

Guillermo Diaz-PulidoGuillermo Diaz-Pulido

Griffith University
Email: g.diaz-pulido@griffith.edu.au
Phone: +61 7 3735 3840

[hr]

Louisa EvansLouisa Evans

University of Exeter, United Kingdom
Email: louisa.evans@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)13927 25892

[hr]

Allison Green_imageAlison Green

The Nature Conservancy
Email: agreen@tnc.org
Phone: +61 7 3214 6902

[hr]

rick-hamilton-01Richard Hamilton

The Nature Conservancy
Email: rhamilton@tnc.org
Phone: +61 7 3214 6913

[hr]

Anne HoggettAnne Hoggett

Lizard Island Research Station
Email: lirs@bigpond.com
Phone: +61 7  4060 3977

[hr]

alexkerrAlexander Kerr

University of Guam, USA
Email: alexander.kerr@aya.yale.edu
Phone: +71 735 2175

[hr]

Maurice KnightMaurice Knight

World Wildlife Fund, USA
Email: maurice.knight@wwfus.org
Phone: +62 81 116 0837

[hr]

Janice Lough_imageJanice Lough

Australian Institute of Marine Science
Email: j.lough@aims.gov.au
Phone: +61 7 4753 4248

[hr]

Aaron MacNeilAaron MacNeil

Australian Institute of Marine Science
Email: a.macneil@aims.gov.au
Phone: +61 7 5641 4787

[hr]

TimMcClanahan-1Tim McClanahan

The Wildlife Conservation Society
Email: tmcclanahan@wcs.org

[hr]

Laurence McCook_imageLaurence McCook

Email: laurence.mccook@jcu.edu.au
[hr]

David Mouillot_imageDavid Mouillot

Montpellier University, France 
Email: david.mouillot@univ-montp2.fr
Phone: +33 4 67 14 39 26

[hr]

John Tanzer_imageJohn Tanzer

WWF Global Marine Program
Email: jtanzer@wwfint.org

[hr]

Madeleine van Oppen_imageMadeleine van Oppen

Australian Institute of Marine Science
Email: m.vanoppen@aims.gov.au
Phone: +61 7 4753 4370

[hr]

David Wachenfeld_imageDavid Wachenfeld

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority
Email: d.wachenfeld@gbrmpa.gov.au
Phone: +61 7 4781 5721

Seminars

More
Australian Research Council Pandora

Partner Research Institutions

Partner Partner Partner Partner
Coral Reef Studies

ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
James Cook University Townsville
Queensland 4811 Australia

Phone: 61 7 4781 4000
Email: info@coralcoe.org.au